Graph Paper Project: World Map & Atlas Index

This could probably have been a simpler project, but that’s not how I ended up approaching it. As discussed in How Big Is Iaon? I settled on a hex scale that centers ultimately on a 12-mile hex because that works best for me when depicting overland travel at a rate of one hex per day. From there, I was able to scale upward to a scale suitable for an entire world.

This is the graph paper I designed for the map of Iaon.

The details become more evident when viewed up close.

I’ll be using it for mapping a world in color, however, so how is that going to look?

Naturally, I can’t resist seeing how this format would look if applied to a globe.

Author: Emerging from the Void

Black Dragon Logo Credits: Black Dragon Vectors by Vecteezy

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started